2011

April

Japan Crisis Appeal Concert – Thursday 14 April St. John’s Smith Square, London SW1P 3HA

Third Thursday Lecture: Japanese Ceramics in the British Museum - Thursday 14 April British Museum, Hostry, Norwich Cathedral, Norwich NR1 4EH

Heart Japan – Wednesday 20 April Vibe Bar, London

May

Challenges for Post-Crisis Japan – Tuesday 3 May DAIWA Foundation, London

The Japan Foundation, London – Thursday 5 May Russell Square House, 10-12 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5EH

Terracotta Far East Film Festival – Thursday 5 May – Sunday 8 May Prince Charles Cinema, 7 Leicester Place, London, WC2H 7BY

Helen McCarthy on Manga – Friday 6 May Pimblico Library Westminster, London

Aid Japan – Sunday 15 May Conway Hall, 25 Red Lion Square, London WC1R 4RL

Unite For Japan - Martial Aid – Sunday 22 May Brentford Fountain Leisure Centre, 658 Chiswick High Road TW8 0HJ

Oh My Lord Catering Maid Cafe – Sunday 22 May Jetlag Bar, London

Sapporo Symphony Orchestra – Monday 23 May Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre, London

Spring Sounds – Saturday 28 May Civic Hall, Rother Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6LU

June

Brighton Japan Festival 2011 – Saturday 18  – Sunday 26 June Venues include Brighton Dome & Pavilion Theatre, Duke of York’s, Hotel Du Vin, and Moshi Moshi.

Maximum The Hormone – Live – Monday 20 June O2 Academy Islington, London

Japanese Tea Tasting with tea master Mrs. Otsuka from Otsuka Tea Co, Ltd. – 24 – 25 June Minamoto Kitchoan 44 Piccadilly, London W1J

Okinawa Day 2011 – Saturday 25 June Brushfield Street, Spitafields, London E1

OML IV – Oh, My School Days! (Maid Cafe event) – Saturday 25 June Cafe VN 144 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1R 5DP

Exchange Party of Indonesia – Okinawa 2011 – Sunday 26 June Habaru Town Hall, Okinawa

Japan Underground – Japan We’ve Not Forgotten You J-Pop Charity Concert – Tuesday 28 June McQueen Shoreditch, London

AM2 – Animation, Music and Manga Convention - Thursday June 30 – Sunday July 3  Anaheim, Los Angeles, Southern California

July

Hyper Japan 2011 – Friday 22 – Sunday 24 July Olympia Two, London

September

Japan Matsuri 2011 – Sunday 11 County Hall on the South Bank, Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7PB

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,813 other followers

%d bloggers like this: